Recurring Themes in Dreams: Vicious Dogs

I repeatedly have snarling, rabid, attacking dogs in my dreams. Many say that this signifies some kind of inner conflict, betrayal or untrustworthiness. When I look back at the moment in my life when I had these dreams- I was in relationship turmoil and hesitant to trust myself to make the correct decisions on partners. But this explanation is open for many interpretations and who hasn’t felt some kind of inner conflict? Maybe I never called my mother on her birthday and I feel guilty. Does it have validity? Do common themes actually mean anything in our dreams? How much weight should we put on these explanations? Is believing dream interpretations any more logical than believing our horoscopes or palm readings?

 

Scan

Above: Detail from personal dream journal.

Leave a Reply

