Digital Bra Remix – Update

So far the digital bra is going well. I’ve sewed in conductive fabric into a sports bra. Initially I wanted to make the piece out of sexier bras but the sports bra was much easier for my first attempt. I consider this the precursor to much more awesomer digital under-wears 🙂 digibra_preview

I will be posting step by step instructions here and on instructables.com when completed (in the next week). I hope to have digital underwear as well but the first pair I completely fried!

Here the bra has fabric switches in each cup. The conductive fabric in the cup and along the edges has been ironed in with fusible interfacing (MUCH faster than sewing – however I did sew some conductive thread in tight areas). I still need to attached the electronics and battery pack on the back, cover the conductive fabric so it doesn’t touch the skin, and mount a detachable speaker between the cups.

Older posts about the digital bra can be found at https://sarahlayne.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/digital-bra-remix-status/

Leave a Reply

