56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 24

56days_day24_web56days_day24_detailToday I added the left sleeve. I can barely put the jacket on anymore and the portrait sessions are becoming very uncomfortable. Holding a stable pose is difficult because my arms are being squeezed by the layers around the seam at the shoulders. I will have to alter the jacket in some way to make it easier to take on and off. Most likely by adding extra fabric under the arms to loosen.

56days_day24_detail2Portia Shao, the photographer of my portrait sessions, has been a great help. I cannot lift my arms high enough to even fix my collar or adjust my hair so it’s not flying in every direction. She’s had to adjust these things to ensure the portraits remain consistent.

The black sleeve was chosen due to my habit of not letting old shit go.

Read more about the project concept from day 1.

Leave a Reply

