56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 25

56days_day25_web56days_day25_detailAnother pant leg was added on the right side (my right side when wearing the suit or your left side when facing the suit). I mentioned that the arms are really restrictive and (especially after this addition) the legs are as well. Crossing them for the portrait pinches and I have to press my legs down firmly to get them to look like the original pose. Walking in them is difficult and I can only make very small steps. I’m wondering if I will even be able to walk in them after I’ve added just a few more layers. I may have to insert another piece of fabric in the back because they are still becoming very tight. But also very tight around my calves and I’m not really sure how to fix that other than possibly cutting open some of the bottom pant areas. I will try not to do this as I’m worried that the suit will just turn into a pile of rags if I just cut things left and right allowing the possibility of tearing. I’m actually surprised nothing has busted out of it’s seam while I’ve put the suit on.

I chose a gray pant leg today (it seemed lighter to me than in these photos) to illustrate an overall positive interaction on the previous day.

Read more about the project concept from day 1.

Leave a Reply

