56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 34

56days_day34_web56days_day34_detail56days_day34_detail2The gray striped arm was added today. As I continue to put the suit on for the photo sessions I notice that the jacket needs to be mended here and there due

to my forcing it on for the photo sessions (the arms are incredibly tight). Some of the seams have torn a bit and I had to go back in and mend certain sections to ensure it doesn’t bust open when I put the jacket on. I am attempting to make the jacket look somewhat presentable – as apposed to letting it just fall apart due to regular wear and tear. (I’m not sure if this is really considered ‘regular’). But in order to maintain some type of ‘together’ composure, I continue to mend and re-mend to ensure the suit stays together and doesn’t look completely ragged.

I have to say that I’m am so happy to be past the half way point. The process is becoming incredibly drawn out and I am becoming exhausted of sewing and spending hours hunched over the suit.

Read more about the project concept from day 1.

2 thoughts on “56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 34

  1. Very interesting project and hope to see more pastel colors in the future 🙂 Looking forward to hearing more about it!

  2. This sleeve, although it’s grey, seems especially out of place… it looks like a patch or appendage… I also think it’s interesting how the suit is becoming less traditionally feminine and more androgynous.

Leave a Reply

