56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 49: Week 7

portrait_day4956days_day49_web

The left gray leg was added and another portrait taken. This marks the completion of 7 weeks of this performance. I have to admit that this has seemed like an incredibly long process. The act of intense reflection about my relationship on a daily basis raises allot of questions about sensitivity, awareness, healing, coping, and mental stability. I will reflect more about this after the performance is complete to provide a thorough analysis on this work. However, the sewing performance is not the end of this piece. Another garment will be created that is in conjunction with this theme.56days_day49_detail

The suit's evolution over the past 7 days.

The suit's evolution over the past 7 days.

My work station

My work station

Read more about the project concept from day 1.

2 thoughts on “56 Days: I’m Still Here – Day 49: Week 7

Leave a Reply

